Best Ever Cilantro Lime Dressing

Hey guys! I’m alive! With one more full week of school before summer break, I can see the light. I did a ton of meal prep today and decided to go with a salad for my lunches most of the week. I am using a dressing that I adapted from Nordstrom. I always forget how great this dressing is and when I do make it I wonder why I don’t keep it sound more. So, here you go: 

  
Best Ever Cilantro Lime Dressing

Good for 4-6 entree salads, I think

  • 1/4 c. seasoned rice vinegar
  • 3 T lime juice (add more to taste at the end of you would like)
  • 1 small clove of fresh garlic
  • 1 T honey
  • 1/4 c. canola or vegetable oil (I still don’t know the difference between the two)
  • 3/4 c. roughly chopped cilantro
  • Pinch each of salt, pepper, and ground chipotle chili pepper (do not confuse this with crushed red pepper)

In a small food processor, blend rice vinegar, lime juice, garlic and honey. Add oil in a thin stream (If your mini food processor isn’t fancy enough to have an opening for this, you can add the oil all at once. The world won’t end, I checked.) Add spices and cilantro, pulsing until the cilantro is blended to your liking. Add to everything in sight and enjoy. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

